The List Of All The Winners At 58th Baeksang Arts Awards 2022

On the 6th of May, Friday, the 58th Baeksang Arts Awards 2022 was held at KINTEX in Ilsan, Gyeonggi Province. The MCs were broadcaster Shin Dong-yup, actors Suzy, and Park Bo-gum.

JTBC broadcasted the event live. As quarantine requirements were lifted, the Baeksang Arts Awards, which had been held without an audience in the aftermath of COVID-19, were staged in front of an audience for the first time in two years.

Here Is The List Of All The Winners At The 58th Baeksang Arts Awards 2022

Baeksang Best Actor Award: Lee Jun Ho (The Red Sleeve)

Baeksang Best Actress Award: Kim Tae Ri (Twenty Five Twenty One)

Best TV Drama: DP

Tiktok Popularity Award (Make Category): Lee Jun Ho

Tiktok Popularity Award (Female Category): Kim Tae Ri

*Winners Of 58th Baeksang Arts Awards, TV Categories

  • Grand Prize went to Squid Game
  • Best Drama Award went to DP
  • Best in Entertainment went to Street Woman Fighter
  • Best Liberal Arts went to National Documentary
  • Director Award went to Donghyeok Hwang for Squid Game
  • Best Actor Award: Junho Lee for The Red Sleeve
  • Best Actress Award: Kim Tae Ri for Twenty-five and twenty-one
  • Best Supporting Male Award: Jo Hyeon-cheol for DP
  • Best Supporting Female Award: Kim Shin-rok for Hellbound
  • Best New Actor Award: Gwan-Kwan Koo for DP
  • Best New Actress Award: Hye-Jun Kim for Inspector Koo
  • Best Entertainment Award: Yong-Jin Lee
  • Best Variety Award: Hyun-Young Joo
  • Best Screenplay Award: Min-Seok Kim, Writer for Juvenile Justice
  • Art Award: Jae-Il Jeong, Music Director for Squid Game

58th Baeksang Arts Awards, Film Category

  • Grand Prize: Director Ryu Seungwan (Mogadishu)
  • Best Picture Award: Mogadishu
  • Director Award: Director Byun Seonghyun (Kingmaker)
  • Rookie Director Award: Jo Eunji Director (genre romance)
  • Best Actor Award: Seol Kyung-gu (Kingmaker)
  • Best Actress Award: Hyeyoung Lee (In Front of Your Face)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Jo Woojin (Kingmaker)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Lee Soo-kyung (Miracle)
  • Rookie Male Actor Award: Hong-nae Lee (Hot Blood)
  • Best New Actress Award: Yu-mi Lee (Adults Don’t Know)
  • Best Screenplay: Director Jeong Ga-young, Writer Wang Hye-ji (Romance in Love)
  • Art Award: Cinematographer Choi Young-hwan (Mogadishu)

Best Film: Escape From Mogadishu

New Actress In Film: Lee Yoo Mi (Young Adults Matters)

New Actor In Film: Lee Hong Nae (Hot Blood)

Featured Image: News Korea

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Comment